CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION

Dernière mise à jour le 1er janvier 2020

1. Introduction

LFAnt Medical est une société de dispositifs biomédicaux spécialisée dans la création d'un kit de test urinaire portable pour la détection des infections à Chlamydia et à Gonorrhée. Le site Internet associé ( www.lfantmedical.com ) est une application Internet ci-après dénommée la « Plateforme ».

Les termes et conditions suivants (les « Conditions d'utilisation ») sont les termes et conditions de la Plateforme et de tous les médias associés. VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT CES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION AVANT D'ACCÉDER OU D'UTILISER LA PLATEFORME.

Les présentes Conditions d'utilisation constituent un accord juridiquement contraignant entre vous et LFAnt Medical concernant votre accès et votre utilisation de la Plateforme. En accédant ou en utilisant la Plateforme, vous acceptez d'être lié par les présentes Conditions d'utilisation. Vous acceptez également de lire notre Politique de confidentialité , qui est incorporée par référence dans les Conditions d'utilisation. Si vous ne souhaitez pas être lié par ces conditions d'utilisation, veuillez ne pas accéder ou utiliser la plate-forme.

Ces conditions d'utilisation entrent en vigueur le 1er janvier 2020. LFAnt Medical peut mettre à jour ou réviser ces conditions d'utilisation de temps à autre. Vous acceptez de revoir périodiquement ces conditions d'utilisation.

Si vous n'acceptez pas les termes de ces conditions d'utilisation ou de toute version modifiée de cet accord, votre seul recours est de mettre fin à votre utilisation de la plate-forme. Si vous enfreignez l'une de ces conditions d'utilisation, votre autorisation d'utiliser la plate-forme prend automatiquement fin et vous devez cesser toute utilisation de la plate-forme.

2. Mise à disposition de la Plateforme

Nous vous accordons par la présente la permission d'accéder et d'utiliser la plate-forme uniquement à des fins personnelles non commerciales et uniquement dans la mesure permise par les présentes conditions d'utilisation ou toute condition supplémentaire (définie ci-dessous).

Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que la forme et la nature de la Plateforme peuvent changer de temps à autre sans préavis.

Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que nous pouvons arrêter (de façon permanente ou temporaire) de fournir la Plateforme (ou toute fonctionnalité de la Plateforme) à vous ou aux utilisateurs en général, à notre seule discrétion, sans préavis. Vous pouvez cesser d'utiliser la Plateforme à tout moment conformément aux termes du présent accord.

3. Confidentialité et renseignements personnels sur la santé

En accédant ou en utilisant la Plateforme, vous comprenez que nous collecterons et utiliserons certaines informations vous concernant, y compris vos informations personnelles telles que définies dans et conformément à notre Politique de confidentialité.

Pour plus d'informations sur notre collecte, utilisation, divulgation et protection de vos informations personnelles, veuillez lire notre Politique de confidentialité . Les questions ou demandes concernant vos informations personnelles peuvent être envoyées par e-mail à info@lfantmedical.com

4. Communication

Nous pouvons vous envoyer certaines communications dans le cadre de votre utilisation de la Plateforme. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous envoyer toutes les communications via des canaux sécurisés.

5. Utilisation appropriée de la Plateforme

Votre utilisation de la Plateforme est soumise à toutes les lois et réglementations locales, provinciales/territoriales et fédérales applicables.

À moins que vous n'ayez été spécifiquement autorisé à le faire dans un accord séparé avec nous, vous acceptez de ne pas reproduire, faire de l'ingénierie inverse, dupliquer, copier, vendre, échanger ou revendre les fonctionnalités de la Plateforme ou l'un de nos produits et services pour tout objectif.

Vous acceptez de ne pas enregistrer et/ou distribuer de quelque manière, manière ou forme aucune Consultation sans notre autorisation écrite préalable.

De plus, vous acceptez de ne pas utiliser la Plateforme pour :

— Promouvoir ou participer à des activités illégales ou illégales ou à des abus sur Internet, y compris la publicité non sollicitée et le spam ;

- Promouvoir, télécharger, publier ou rendre disponible tout matériel abusif, harcelant, obscène, vulgaire, haineux, envahissant la vie privée d'autrui, diffamatoire ou autrement répréhensible ou illégal, ou qui discrimine sur la base de la race, du sexe, de la religion, de la nationalité, handicap, orientation sexuelle, âge, situation de famille ou toute autre classe légalement protégée ;

— Télécharger, publier ou rendre disponible de toute autre manière tout matériel contenant des virus, des logiciels malveillants ou d'autres logiciels malveillants ;

— Télécharger, publier ou rendre disponible tout matériel que vous n'avez pas le droit de rendre disponible ou qui enfreint un brevet, une marque de commerce, un secret commercial, un droit d'auteur ou d'autres droits de propriété de toute personne. Vous serez seul responsable de tout dommage résultant de toute atteinte à la propriété intellectuelle de tout tiers ;

— Faire toute fausse déclaration, y compris l'usurpation d'identité de toute personne ou entité ou fausse déclaration de votre affiliation avec toute personne ou entité ;

— Se livrer à toute activité qui interfère ou perturbe l'utilisation de la Plateforme, y compris en contournant toute mesure que nous pourrions utiliser pour empêcher l'accès non autorisé à la Plateforme ;

— S'engager dans toute activité qui tente d'extraire tout logiciel propriétaire utilisé pour maintenir la Plateforme ; ou alors

— Suivre, tracer ou récolter toute information sur tout Compte ou toute autre personne qui visite la Plateforme.

Vous acceptez que vous êtes seul responsable (et que nous n'avons aucune responsabilité envers vous ou envers un tiers pour) tout manquement à vos obligations en vertu des présentes Conditions d'utilisation et pour les conséquences (y compris toute perte ou dommage que nous pourrions subir) de une telle violation.

Vous acceptez qu'aucune adresse e-mail trouvée sur la Plateforme ne puisse être récoltée ou autrement utilisée à des fins de sollicitation.

6. Frais de données et frais d'utilisation de la plate-forme

Vous pouvez accéder à la Plateforme et l'utiliser via l'Application chargée sur un navigateur d'appareil mobile ou via un navigateur Web. Vous êtes seul responsable de toutes les exigences logicielles et de tous les frais et frais de données associés à l'accès et à l'utilisation de la Plateforme.

7. Acceptation des conditions d'utilisation et des conditions supplémentaires

En accédant et en utilisant la Plateforme de quelque manière que ce soit, vous reconnaissez avoir lu les présentes Conditions d'utilisation et tous les termes et conditions contenus dans les présentes. Avant de continuer à utiliser la Plateforme, veuillez lire les présentes Conditions d'utilisation et contactez-nous si vous avez des questions.

Nous nous réservons le droit d'amender, de modifier et de compléter les présentes Conditions d'utilisation de temps à autre comme bon nous semble avec des conditions générales supplémentaires qui régissent certaines informations, contenus, produits et services mis à votre disposition via la Plateforme (« Conditions supplémentaires ») . En accédant et en utilisant la Plateforme, vous acceptez et acceptez de vous conformer et d'être lié par ces Conditions supplémentaires. Veuillez consulter ces conditions d'utilisation de temps à autre pour vous assurer que vous êtes au courant et que vous comprenez toutes les conditions supplémentaires.

Les conditions supplémentaires et la politique de confidentialité sont incorporées par référence dans les présentes conditions d'utilisation et font partie de l'accord juridiquement contraignant entre vous et nous. En cas de conflit entre les présentes Conditions d'utilisation et les Conditions supplémentaires, les Conditions supplémentaires prévaudront. Ces conditions d'utilisation resteront pleinement en vigueur tant que vous serez un utilisateur de la plate-forme et, en cas de résiliation de tout produit, service ou fonctionnalité, vous serez toujours lié par vos obligations en vertu des présentes conditions d'utilisation et toute condition supplémentaire.

8. Liens vers des sites tiers

L'utilisation de certains liens sur la Plateforme peut vous éloigner de la Plateforme vers des sites Web tiers. Ces sites Web tiers ne sont pas sous notre contrôle et nous ne sommes pas responsables du contenu d'un tel site Web ou de tout lien contenu dans ce site Web. Les liens de tiers inclus sur la Plateforme sont fournis pour votre commodité, et l'inclusion de tels liens n'implique pas une recommandation ou une approbation de notre part d'un tel site Web ou des produits ou services qui y sont proposés. Si vous décidez d'accéder à l'un des sites Web de tiers, vous le faites entièrement à vos risques et périls. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que nous ne serons pas responsables, directement ou indirectement, de tout dommage ou perte causé ou prétendument causé par, ou en relation avec l'utilisation ou la confiance accordée à ces sites Web tiers.

9. Propriété des droits de propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu de la Plateforme comprend, sans s'y limiter, toutes les informations, données, produits, matériaux, services, applications logicielles et outils, éléments de conception, textes, images, photographies, illustrations, contenus audio et vidéo, œuvres d'art et graphiques qui y sont contenus ou autrement réalisés à votre disposition à cet égard (collectivement les « Contenus ») et, à moins que le contexte n'exige clairement le contraire, ou nous le disons explicitement par écrit, le terme « Plateforme » comprend l'ensemble des Contenus.

La plate-forme ainsi que toutes les marques de commerce et autres propriétés intellectuelles affichées, distribuées ou autrement mises à disposition via la plate-forme sont la propriété exclusive de LFAnt Medical et de ses successeurs, ayants droit, concédants de licence et/ou fournisseurs. Sauf si vous en avez convenu autrement par écrit avec nous, rien dans les présentes conditions d'utilisation ne vous donne le droit d'utiliser le contenu, nos marques de commerce ou toute autre propriété intellectuelle de LFAnt Medical. Vous ne pouvez céder ou transférer aucun des Contenus et vous ne pouvez accorder une licence d'utilisation ou d'accès à la Plateforme à aucune partie.

Aucune information ou déclaration contenue dans les présentes conditions d'utilisation ou la plate-forme ne doit être interprétée comme conférant, directement ou par implication, préclusion ou autre, une licence ou un droit en vertu de tout brevet, droit d'auteur, marque de commerce ou autre droit de propriété intellectuelle de LFAnt Medical ou de tout autre tierce personne. Vous ne devez pas modifier, supprimer ou masquer les droits d'auteur ou autres avis contenus sur la plate-forme, y compris les avis sur tout contenu que vous êtes autorisé à télécharger, transmettre, afficher, imprimer ou reproduire à partir de la plate-forme.

Toute utilisation non autorisée ou interdite de tout Contenu peut vous exposer à une responsabilité civile, à des poursuites pénales ou aux deux, en vertu des lois fédérales, provinciales, étatiques et locales applicables.

Vous ne pouvez pas créer de lien vers la Plateforme sans notre autorisation préalable. Nous pouvons toutefois, sur demande, accorder un droit limité et non exclusif de créer un lien vers la Plateforme à condition que ce lien renvoie à la page d'entrée de la Plateforme et ne nous présente pas nous ou l'une de nos activités ou services de manière fausse. , trompeuse, désobligeante ou autrement négative.

Les droits limités qui vous sont accordés en vertu des présentes Conditions d'utilisation peuvent être révoqués par nous à tout moment pour quelque raison que ce soit.

10. Résiliation et annulation

Nous pouvons résilier votre utilisation de la Plateforme et/ou l'accès aux Contenus, fonctionnalités, fonctionnalités, produits et services mis à disposition en relation avec celle-ci, à tout moment et pour quelque raison que ce soit, avec ou sans motif, sans préavis et sans responsabilité.

Si vous souhaitez résilier votre compte chez nous, vous pouvez le faire en fermant votre compte, lorsque nous avons mis cette option à votre disposition. Votre compte sera fermé à condition que (i) tout litige dans lequel vous avez été impliqué ait été résolu de manière satisfaisante ; (ii) vous avez rempli toutes les obligations de paiement impayées associées à votre compte ; et (iii) vous avez rempli toute autre obligation(s) associée(s) à votre utilisation de la Plateforme. Nous nous réservons le droit de préserver, conserver ou supprimer vos informations, y compris les informations personnelles, conformément à la Politique de confidentialité et à toutes les lois et réglementations applicables.

11. Informations de tiers

Tout contenu, données ou publications tiers mis à disposition via la Plateforme sont fournis par nous tels quels pour votre commodité et votre information. Tous les avis, conseils, déclarations, services, offres ou autres informations mis à disposition par des tiers, y compris les professionnels de la santé, les fournisseurs d'informations ou tout utilisateur de la plate-forme, sont ceux de l'auteur ou des éditeurs respectifs et non de nous. NOUS DÉCLINONS TOUTE GARANTIE OU DÉCLARATION, EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE, QUE LES INFORMATIONS DANS CES PUBLICATIONS SONT EXACTES OU COMPLÈTES.

12. Clause de non-responsabilité

CERTAINES PROVINCES ET TERRITOIRES NE PERMETTENT PAS L'EXCLUSION DE GARANTIES (INCLUANT LA PROVINCE DE QUÉBEC). DANS CES PROVINCES ET TERRITOIRES, VOUS NE DISPOSEZ QUE DES GARANTIES QUI DOIVENT ÊTRE EXPRESSÉMENT FOURNIES CONFORMÉMENT À LA LOI APPLICABLE.

DANS TOUTES LES AUTRES PROVINCES ET TERRITOIRES, SAUF COMME EXPRESSÉMENT PRÉVU DANS LES PRÉSENTES, VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA PLATEFORME VOUS EST FOURNIE « EN L'ÉTAT » ET « SELON LA DISPONIBILITÉ ». NOUS DÉCLINONS EXPRESSÉMENT TOUTES LES AUTRES DÉCLARATIONS, GARANTIES ET CONDITIONS, EXPRESSES OU IMPLICITES, Y COMPRIS, SANS LIMITATION, TOUTE REPRÉSENTATION, GARANTIE OU CONDITION DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D'ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, DE TITRE OU DE NON-VIOLATION, OU DE RISQUE DE CONTREFAÇON DE NÉGOCIATION, DE PERFORMANCE OU D'UTILISATION COMMERCIALE. VOTRE SEUL ET UNIQUE RECOURS, ET NOTRE SEULE OBLIGATION ENVERS VOUS OU TOUT TIERS POUR TOUTE RÉCLAMATION DÉCOULANT DE VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA PLATEFORME, EST QUE VOUS ÊTES LIBRE DE CESSER VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA PLATEFORME À TOUT MOMENT.

13. Limitation de responsabilité

CERTAINES PROVINCES ET TERRITOIRES NE FOURNISSENT PAS D'EXCLUSION DE LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR TOUS LES TYPES DE DOMMAGES (Y COMPRIS LA PROVINCE DE QUÉBEC). DANS CES PROVINCES, NOUS SERONS RESPONSABLES ENVERS VOUS UNIQUEMENT DES DOMMAGES QUE NOUS SOMMES EXPRESSÉMENT RESPONSABLES ENVERS VOUS EN VERTU DE LA LOI APPLICABLE.

DANS TOUT AUTRE CAS, VOUS COMPRENEZ ET ACCEPTEZ EXPRESSÉMENT QUE NOUS NE SERONS PAS RESPONSABLES ENVERS VOUS DE TOUT DOMMAGE DIRECT, INDIRECT, ACCESSOIRE, SPÉCIAL, CONSÉCUTIF OU EXEMPLAIRE QUE VOUS POUVEZ ENCOURIR DANS LE CADRE DE VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA PLATEFORME, QUELLE QUE SOIT LA CAUSE ET SOUS TOUTE THÉORIE DE RESPONSABILITÉ, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S'Y LIMITER, TOUTE PERTE DE PROFIT, PERTE D'OPPORTUNITÉS, PERTE DE DONNÉES SUBIS OU AUTRE PERTE INCORPOREL.

LES LIMITATIONS DE NOTRE RESPONSABILITÉ ENVERS VOUS DANS CETTE SECTION S'APPLIQUERONT, QUE NOUS AVONS ÉTÉ INFORMÉS OU DEVONS AVOIR ÉTÉ CONSCIENTS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELLES PERTES SURVENANT.

14. Connectivité

NOUS NE SERONS PAS RESPONSABLES DES RETARDS, INTERRUPTIONS, PANNES DE SERVICE OU AUTRES PROBLÈMES INHÉRENTS À L'UTILISATION D'INTERNET, DES COMMUNICATIONS ÉLECTRONIQUES, DES RÉSEAUX DE TÉLÉCOMMUNICATIONS OU D'AUTRES SYSTÈMES OU RÉSEAUX HORS DE NOTRE CONTRLE RAISONNABLE.

15. Indemnisation

Vous acceptez de nous indemniser et de nous dégager, ainsi que nos sociétés affiliées et leurs agents, employés, administrateurs et dirigeants respectifs, de toute réclamation ou demande, cause d'action, responsabilité et dépenses (y compris les honoraires d'avocat raisonnables) dus ou découlant de : ( i) votre utilisation de la Plateforme ; (ii) votre violation des présentes conditions d'utilisation ; (iii) toute fausse déclaration faite par vous ; ou (iv) votre violation des droits d'autrui.

16. Général

Ces conditions d'utilisation, ainsi que toutes les conditions supplémentaires et la politique de confidentialité, constituent l'intégralité de l'accord entre vous et LFAnt Medical concernant votre utilisation et notre fourniture de la plate-forme.

Vous acceptez que nous puissions vous fournir des notifications, y compris celles concernant les modifications apportées aux présentes Conditions d'utilisation, par e-mail, courrier postal ou publication sur la Plateforme.

Vous acceptez que si nous n'exerçons ou n'appliquons aucun droit ou recours légal contenu dans les présentes Conditions d'utilisation (ou dont nous bénéficions en vertu de toute loi applicable), cela ne sera pas considéré comme une renonciation formelle à nos droits. et que ces droits ou recours seront toujours à notre disposition.

Si une disposition de ces conditions d'utilisation est jugée illégale, invalide ou inapplicable, cela n'affectera aucune autre disposition de ces conditions d'utilisation et l'accord entre vous et nous sera réputé modifié dans la mesure nécessaire pour le rendre légal, valide et exécutoire.

Les lois de la province de Québec et les lois fédérales qui y sont applicables régiront les présentes conditions d'utilisation à tous égards, sans donner effet aux principes de conflits de lois.

17. Obtention du consentement

Pour demander notre consentement pour l'une des actions pour lesquelles un tel consentement est requis en vertu des présentes Conditions d'utilisation, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à info@lfantmedical.com Nous nous réservons le droit de refuser de telles demandes à notre seule discrétion.

TERMS OF SERVICE

Last updated January 1, 2020

 

1. Introduction

LFAnt Medical is a biomedical device company specializing in the creation of a portable urine-based test kit for the detection of Chlamydia and Gonorrhea infections. The associated website (www.lfantmedical.com) is a web application hereafter referred to as the “Platform”.

 

The following terms and conditions (the “Terms of Use”) are the terms and conditions for the Platform and all associated media. PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF USE CAREFULLY BEFORE ACCESSING OR USING THE PLATFORM.

These Terms of Use constitute a legally binding agreement between you and LFAnt Medical regarding your access to and use of the Platform. By accessing or using the Platform, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Use. You also agree to read our Privacy Policy, which is incorporated by reference into the Terms of Use. If you do not wish to be bound by these Terms of Use, please do not access or use the Platform.

These Terms of Use are effective as of January 1st, 2020. LFAnt Medical may update or revise these Terms of Use from time to time. You agree that you will review these Terms of Use periodically.

If you do not agree to the terms of these Terms of Use or any modified version of this agreement, your sole recourse is to terminate your use of the Platform. If you breach any of these Terms of Use, your authorization to use the Platform automatically terminates and you must discontinue all use of the Platform.

 

2. Provision of the Platform

We hereby grant you permission to access and use the Platform solely for your personal non-commercial purposes and only as permitted by these Terms of Use or any Additional Terms (defined below).

You acknowledge and agree that the form and nature of the Platform may change from time to time without prior notice to you.

You acknowledge and agree that we may stop (permanently or temporarily) providing the Platform (or any features within the Platform) to you or to users generally, at our sole discretion, without prior notice to you. You may stop using the Platform at any time in accordance with the terms of this agreement.

 

3. Privacy and Personal Health Information

By accessing or using the Platform, you understand that we will collect and use certain information about you, including your personal information information as defined in, and in accordance with, our Privacy Policy.

For more information about our collection, use, disclosure and protection of your personal information, please read our Privacy Policy. Questions or requests with respect to your personal information may be sent via email to info@lfantmedical.com

 

4. Communications

We may send you certain communications in connection with your use of the Platform. We will make best efforts to send all communications to you via secure channels.

 

5. Appropriate Use of the Platform

Your use of the Platform is subject to all applicable local, provincial/territorial and federal laws and regulations.

Unless you have been specifically permitted to do so in a separate agreement with us, you agree that you will not reproduce, reverse engineer, duplicate, copy, sell, trade or resell any features of the Platform or any of our products and services for any purpose.

 

You agree that you will not record and/or distribute in any way, manner or form any Consultation without our prior written authorization.

In addition, you agree that you will not use the Platform to:

 

— Promote or engage in any unlawful or illegal activities or internet abuse, including unsolicited advertising and spam;

— Promote, upload, post, or otherwise make available any material that is abusive, harassing, obscene, vulgar, hateful, invasive of another’s privacy, defamatory or otherwise objectionable or illegal, or that discriminates based on race, gender, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation, age, family status or any other legally protected class;

— Upload, post or otherwise make available any material that contains viruses, malware or other malicious software;

— Upload, post, or otherwise make available any material that you do not have a right to make available or that infringes any patent, trade-mark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any person. You shall be solely liable for any damage resulting from any infringement of the intellectual property of any third-party;

— Make any false representation, including impersonation of any person or entity or misrepresentation of your affiliation with any person or entity;

— Engage in any activity that interferes with or disrupts the use of the Platform, including bypassing any measures we may use to prevent unauthorized access to the Platform;

— Engage in any activity that attempts to extract any proprietary software used to maintain the Platform; or

— Track, trace or harvest any information on any Account or any other person who visits the Platform.

You agree that you are solely responsible for (and that we have no responsibility to you or to any third party for) any breach of your obligations under these Terms of Use and for the consequences (including any loss or damage which we may suffer) of any such breach.

You agree that no email address found on the Platform may be harvested or otherwise used for purposes of solicitation.

 

6. Data Charges and Fees for Use of the Platform

You may access and use the Platform through the App loaded onto a mobile device browser or via a web browser. You are solely responsible for any software requirements and for any data charges and fees associated with accessing and using the Platform.

 

 

7. Accepting the Terms of Use and Additional Terms

By accessing and using the Platform in any manner, you acknowledge that you have read these Terms of Use and all of the terms and conditions contained herein. Before continuing to use the Platform, please read these Terms of Use and contact us if you have any questions.

We reserve the right to amend, modify and supplement these Terms of Use from time to time as we see fit with additional terms and conditions that govern certain information, content, products and services made available to you via the Platform (“Additional Terms”).  By accessing and using the Platform, you accept and agree to comply with and be bound by such Additional Terms. Please review these Terms of Use from time to time to ensure that you are aware of and understand any Additional Terms.

 

The Additional Terms and the Privacy Policy are hereby incorporated by reference into these Terms of Use and form part of the legally binding agreement between you and us. To the extent that there is a conflict between these Terms of Use and any Additional Terms, the Additional Terms shall govern. These Terms of Use will remain in full force and effect as long as you are a user of the Platform and, in the event of termination of any product, service or feature, you will still be bound by your obligations under these Terms of Use and any Additional Terms.

 

8. Links to Third-Party Sites

Use of certain links on the Platform may direct you away from the Platform to third party websites. Such third party websites are not under our control, and we are not responsible for the contents of any such website or any link contained in such website. The third party links included on the Platform are provided for your convenience, and the inclusion of such links does not imply a recommendation or endorsement by us of any such website or the products or services offered therein. If you decide to access any of the third party websites, you do so entirely at your own risk. You acknowledge and agree that we shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by, or in connection with the use of or reliance on any such third party websites.

 

9. Ownership of Intellectual Property Rights

The contents of the Platform include, without limitation, all information, data, products, materials, services, software applications and tools, design elements, text, images, photographs, illustrations, audio and video contents, artwork and graphics contained therein or otherwise made available to you in connection therewith (collectively the “Contents”) and, unless the context clearly requires otherwise, or we explicitly say so in writing, the term “Platform” includes all of the Contents.

 

The Platform together with all trade-marks and other intellectual property displayed, distributed, or otherwise made available via the Platform, is the exclusive property of LFAnt Medical, and its successors, assigns, licensors, and/or suppliers. Unless you have agreed otherwise in writing with us, nothing in these Terms of Use gives you a right to use any of the Contents, our trade-marks or other intellectual property of LFAnt Medical.  You may not assign or transfer any of the Contents and you may not grant a license to use or access the Platform to any party.

 

No information or statement contained in these Terms of Use or the Platform shall be construed as conferring, directly or by implication, estoppel or otherwise, any license or right under any patent, copyright, trademark, or other intellectual property right of LFAnt Medical or any third party.  You must not alter, delete, or conceal any copyright or other notices contained on the Platform, including notices on any of the Contents that you are permitted to download, transmit, display, print, or reproduce from the Platform.

Any unauthorized or prohibited use of any Contents may subject you to civil liability, criminal prosecution, or both, under applicable federal, provincial, state and local laws.

You may not create a link to the Platform without our prior permission.  We may, however, if requested, grant a limited, non-exclusive right to create a link to the Platform provided that such link is to the entry page of the Platform and does not portray us or any of our activities or services in a false, misleading, derogatory, or otherwise negative manner.

The limited rights granted to you under these Terms of Use may be revoked by us at any time for any reason whatsoever.

 

10. Termination and Cancellation

We may terminate your use of the Platform and/or access to the Contents, features, functionality, products and services made available in connection therewith, at any time and for any reason, with or without cause, without prior notice to you and without any liability.

If you want to terminate your Account with us, you may do so by closing your Account, where we have made this option available to you. Your Account will be closed provided that (i) any disputes in which you have been involved have been satisfactorily resolved; (ii) you have met all outstanding payment obligations associated with your Account; and (iii) you have completed any other obligation(s) associated with your use of the Platform. We reserve the right to preserve, retain or delete your information, including personal information, in accordance with the Privacy Policy and any applicable laws and regulations.

 

11. Third-Party Information

Any third-party content, data or publications made available through the Platform are furnished by us on an as-is basis for your convenience and information. Any opinions, advice, statements, services, offers, or other information made available by third parties, including Healthcare Professionals, information providers, or any user of the Platform, are those of the respective author(s) or publisher(s) and not of us. WE DISCLAIM ANY WARRANTY OR REPRESENTATION, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, THAT THE INFORMATION IN SUCH PUBLICATIONS IS ACCURATE OR COMPLETE.

 

12. Warranty Disclaimer

SOME PROVINCES AND TERRITORIES DO NOT ALLOW FOR THE EXCLUSION OF WARRANTIES (INCLUDING THE PROVINCE OF QUEBEC). IN THESE PROVINCES AND TERRITORIES, YOU HAVE ONLY THE WARRANTIES THAT ARE EXPRESSLY REQUIRED TO BE PROVIDED IN ACCORDANCE WITH APPLICABLE LAW.

IN ALL OTHER PROVINCES AND TERRITORIES, EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY PROVIDED HEREIN, YOUR USE OF THE PLATFORM  IS PROVIDED TO YOU “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE”. WE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL OTHER REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES, AND CONDITIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY REPRESENTATION, WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, OR NON-INFRINGEMENT, OR ANY WARRANTY ARISING FROM A COURSE OF DEALING, PERFORMANCE, OR TRADE USAGE. YOUR SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY, AND OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY FOR ANY CLAIM ARISING OUT OF YOUR USE OF THE PLATFORM, IS THAT YOU ARE FREE TO DISCONTINUE YOUR USE OF THE PLATFORM AT ANY TIME.

 

13. Limitation of Liability

SOME PROVINCES AND TERRITORIES DO NOT PROVIDE EXCLUSION OF LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR ALL TYPES OF DAMAGES (INCLUDING THE PROVINCE OF QUEBEC). IN THOSE PROVINCES, WE WILL ONLY BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR DAMAGES THAT WE ARE EXPRESSLY REQUIRED TO BE LIABLE TO YOU UNDER APPLICABLE LAW.

IN ANY OTHER CASE, YOU EXPRESSLY UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT WE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL CONSEQUENTIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES WHICH MAY BE INCURRED BY YOU IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF THE PLATFORM, HOWEVER CAUSED AND UNDER ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY LOSS OF PROFIT, LOST OPPORTUNITIES, LOSS OF DATA SUFFERED, OR OTHER INTANGIBLE LOSS.

THE LIMITATIONS ON OUR LIABILITY TO YOU IN THIS SECTION SHALL APPLY WHETHER OR NOT WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF OR SHOULD HAVE BEEN AWARE OF THE POSSIBILITY OF ANY SUCH LOSSES ARISING.

 

14. Connectivity

WE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR DELAYS, INTERRUPTIONS, SERVICE FAILURES, OR OTHER PROBLEMS INHERENT IN USE OF THE INTERNET, ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS, TELECOMMUNICATIONS NETWORKS OR OTHER SYSTEMS OR NETWORKS OUTSIDE OUR REASONABLE CONTROL.

 

15. Indemnification

You agree to indemnify and hold us, our affiliated companies and their respective agents, employees, directors and officers, harmless from any claim or demand, cause of action, liabilities and expenses (including reasonable lawyer’s fees) due to or arising out of: (i) your use of the Platform; (ii) your violation of this Terms of Use; (iii) any misrepresentations made by you; or (iv) your violation of any rights of another.

 

16. General

These Terms of Use, together with any Additional Terms, and the Privacy Policy, constitute the entire agreement between you and LFAnt Medical relating to your use and our provision of the Platform.

You agree that we may provide you with notices, including those regarding changes to these Terms of Use, by email, regular mail, or postings on the Platform.

You agree that if we do not exercise or enforce any legal right or remedy which is contained in these Terms of Use (or which we have the benefit of under any applicable law), this will not be taken to be a formal waiver of our rights and that those rights or remedies will still be available to us.

If any provision of these Terms of Use is held to be illegal, invalid or unenforceable, this will not affect any other provision of these Terms of Use and the agreement between you and us will be deemed amended to the extent necessary to make it legal, valid, and enforceable.

The laws of the Province of Quebec and the federal laws applicable therein shall govern these Terms of Use in all respects, without giving effect to conflicts of laws principles.

 

17. Obtaining Consent

To request our consent for any of the actions for which such consent is required under these Terms of Use, please send an email to info@lfantmedical.com We reserve the right to refuse any such requests in our sole discretion.

© 2020 LFAnt Medical | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy